Touro Fraternal Association installs new officers


CRANSTON – Jeffrey Stoloff and Larry Berman were installed as lodge presidents of Touro Fraternal Association, and seven members of the Board of Directors took the oath of office during the recent installation ceremonies in Touro Hall.

Stoloff, the Friendship Lodge vice president, ascended to president of that lodge, succeeding Max Guarino.  Berman, a member of the Board of Directors, is the new president of Harmony Lodge, succeeding Richard Levenson.

Guarino and Levenson were two of the five members installed for three-year terms on the Board of Directors. The others are returning board members Barry Ackerman, Stevan Labush and Ried Redlich.  Elected to one-year board terms were Richard Glucksman and James Sinman.

The two new vice presidents for 2019-20 are Adam Halpern, Friendship Lodge, and Jeffrey Harpel, Harmony Lodge.

Rounding out the slate of officers installed for Friendship Lodge were Lester Nathan, secretary; and Peter Silverman, treasurer; and for Harmony Lodge, David Altman, secretary; and Jonathan Finkle, treasurer. David Weisman is serving as the inside guard for both lodges.

Chairman Emeritus Robert Miller served as the installing officer and highlighted the Touro accomplishments of the new officers. Barry Schiff, the master of ceremonies, administered the oaths of office.

The Board of Directors subsequently met and unanimously re-elected the leadership team of Alan Lury, chairman, and Stevan Labush, vice chairman, for 2019-20. The following association appointments were also made: Bruce Wasser, secretary; James Goldman, treasurer; Barry Schiff, chaplain; Ried Redlich, faithful guide; and Mitchell Cohen, inside guard.

Thanked for their service were three retiring members of the Board of Directors: Norman Dinerman, Steven Waldman and Steven White. 

To learn more about the Touro Fraternal Association, visit

Submitted by Touro Fraternal Association

Touro Fraternal Association