Touro’s leaders gather in June


/SUSAN WOYTHALERCongregation Jeshuat Israel at Touro Synagogue officers and trustees, elected to the 2013-15 term, include, from left, Renee Talewsky, financial secretary; Donna Pimental, assistant vice president (holding her grandson Grayson Pimental); Bea Ross and Saul Woythaler, co-presidents; Cliff Guller, recording secretary; and standing, from left, trustees Elie Cohen, Eileen Kominsky, Debbie Herstoff, Rosalie Goldman; Rabbi Marc Mandel; Michael Pimental, assistant treasurer (holding Ariella Pimental); Rita Slom, treasurer; trustees Sally Abbey, Bernice Schweber, Eleanor Bensen-Thal and Herbert Meister, assistant vice president. Not pictured are Karen Flippo and Paul Tobak, vice presidents; Naftali Sab and Gail Siletchnik, assistant vice presidents and trustees David Bazarsky, Meryle Cawley, Wesley Fastiff, Inez Fenster, Mark Ladin, James Leach, Laura Pedrick, Gerald Rubin and Andrew Segal. The elections were held on June 9.